Scottish Hockey Recognises Kelburne's Success

Another successful year for Kelburne was officially recognised by Scottish Hockey at the recent SHU Awards Dinner. The Mens and Womens team's victories meant a lot of silverware was collected but special acknowledgement was also given to individuals with Chris Nelson and Alan Forsyth being rewarded for their outstanding seasons while Junior Convenor Duncan McInnes received overdue recognition for his impressive work with Kelburne's Juniors.

A special mention must go to Kelburne legend Mac Wylie who was awarded the prestigious Order of Merit for his outstanding contribution to Scottish Hockey in his role as an umpire. Mac was a National League umpire from 1974 until 2009 completing 475 top level games.


Mens 1st XI

National League Divison 1 Champions
Scottish Cup Winners

Mens 2nd XI

Regional League Division 1 Winners
District Cup Winners
National Indoor League Division 4 Winners
Womens 1st XI

President's Cup Winners

Scottish Player of the Year

Chris Nelson
Scottish Junior Player of the Year

Alan Forsyth
Order of Merit

Mac Wylie

Scottish Youth Coach of the Year (Boys)

Duncan McInnes